Traineeships in Brussels and Luxemburg

For all past, present and future stagiaires doing their internship in the European institutions

HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 

Worried because I did not lobby.

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Myriam

PostSubject: Worried because I did not lobby.   Sun Jun 19, 2011 10:36 pm

Hi everybody,

I was preselected. Since I got the confirmation email, I did not think too much about lobbying, mostly because I had exams until now.Is it too late if I lobby in the next days? I had a look on the forum and I noticed that most already sent their emails ( then what chance do I have? - the heads of units must bored or annoyed by now) or even calls.
Do you think that most of the DGs already decided on the trainees they want to have? I did not get any call or email. I would love to do the traineeship at the Home Affairs DG especially because I have a degree from a top uni that is exactly on the issues that this department focuses.I feel so stupid that I did not think of lobbying before...
Back to top Go down
View user profile
jankoc

PostSubject: Re: Worried because I did not lobby.   Mon Jun 20, 2011 8:42 am

Hi Myriam,

Don't worry, according to the response I received from the Home Affairs DG (see below), they select their trainees in the upcoming weeks based on the VBB. So I guess there is no need for lobbying there. Good luck!

Janka

"Dear Madam, dear Sir,
We thank you for your interest in a traineeship in Directorates-General Home Affairs and Justice of the European Commission for the October 2011 session.

All relevant information such as your educational and professional background are included in the "Virtual Blue Book" (VBB), a database with all preselected candidates. The VBB is accessible to all Commission services and will be consulted by staff members responsible for the selection of trainees.