Traineeships in Brussels and Luxemburg

For all past, present and future stagiaires doing their internship in the European institutions

HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 

motivation

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
lulu

PostSubject: motivation   Mon Aug 15, 2011 10:15 pm

Hey. I am thinking of applying for the march 2012 internship but I have some questions, and I will be very thankful if some of the interns from the lasts years could answer.

The first problem concerns the general motivation. Usually in a motivation letter we write some words about our studies, jobs and other activities, and we also emphasize our qualities and abilities. In this internship's case, we should keep this structure, or we should focus on our interest in working within the EC ? As motivation weighs a lot, as far as I read...I would really want to know on what should we focus our ideas.

The second problem is related to my studies. I have a Master Degree already, but this September I'll start a second Master program. I'd like to put that in my application form, but the only document that I have is a letter from the university where they say that I am accepted. I can not provide a document that states that I actually started the master until september, which is after the deadline. Do you think the paper that I have would be enough?

Thank you! Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile
tournesol

PostSubject: Re: motivation   Fri Aug 19, 2011 1:10 pm

As lulu already mentioned, I would also like to know if you write the motivation part like a covering letter (you start with Dear Sir or Madam,....and end with Yours sincerely,...) or you just write a text.

Maybe you should put the information about your Master in the motivation letter. And just add the document of your University stating that you are accepted.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
tamara

PostSubject: Re: motivation   Fri Aug 19, 2011 6:49 pm